Dundee Stroke Recovery Club
Programme Sep 2019 to June 2020

Registered Charity in Scotland No SCO30905


Thursday 5th     September         Tea & Chat


Thursday 12th   September         Bill's version of Millionaire


Thursday 19th   September        Tea & Chat


Thursday 26th   September        Jimmy Black, Communications Officer [TEC] DVA


Thursday  3rd     October            Tea & Chat


Thursday  10th   October            Club's 21st birthday celebrations / Visit from Anne

                                                          who has taken over from Carol

Thursday  17th   October            Tea & Chat


Thursday  24th    October           Edinburgh Playhouse 'The King And I'


Thursday  31st    October            Halloween Party


Thursday 7th      November         Tea & Chat


Thursday 14th    November          Play a game of Boccia


Thursday 21st    November          Tea & Chat


Thursday 28th    November          Linda Nicoll, The Home Front and how it affected
                                                        Dundee     


Thursday 5th December             Christmas Party  

 

                                              A break for Christmas & New Year


Thursday  9th January               Tea & Chat


Thursday  16th January             Talk on Police Dundee by Lorna Robbie


Thursday 23rd January              Tea & Chat


Thursday 30th January              Burns Celebrations - Entertainment from Alison & Friends


Thursday 6th February              Tea & Chat


Thursday 13th Februay             Lighthouses talk by John Boath [now 7th May]


Thursday 20th February           Tea & Chat          


Thursday 27th February            Bob Black a Talk on 'The Taymara' 


Thursday 5th March                   Annual General Meeting


Thursday 12th March                Tea & Chat


Thursday 19th March                 Ann MacDonald exercises


Thursday 26th March                 Play a Game of Boccia


Thursday 2nd April                    Tea & Chat

 

Thursday 9th April                     Bingo


Thursday 16th April                   Lunch at Kingsway College 12 noon to 1.45 p.m.


Thursday 23rd April                  Tea & Chat

         

Thursday 30th April                   Beetle Drive


Thursday 7th May                     Talk on Lighthouses by John Boath


Thursday 14th May                    Visit to the House of Bruar followed by High Tea in
                                                     Pitlochry at Fishers


Thursday 21st May                   
Tea & Chat

                              

Thursday 28th May                    Play a Game of Boccia


Thursday 4th June                    Tea and Chat                 

Thursday 11th June                   Sports Day


Thursday 18th June                  Tea & Chat

Thursday 25th June                  Final Meeting


                                   Club resumes Thursday 6th Septeber, 2020